Compare

The best AI visibility tools in 2026, compared

The AI visibility tools shortlisted most in 2026 are Peec AI, Semrush, Profound and Otterly, with HubSpot and Ahrefs close behind. Published entry prices run from $29 to $295 a month. Profound sells by quote.

Tom Fry

Tom Fry, CTO and co-founder, Agentcy

Updated 13 October 2026
AI visibility tools compared, by published entry price
ToolBest forEntry pricePrompts and cadenceModels trackedAccuracy check
Otterly.AICheap daily checks$29 a month15, daily4 (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot); 3 more as add-onsNot stated
HubSpot AEOHubSpot customers; a first look$50 a month (beta)25, daily3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity)Not stated
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitTeams already on Semrush£80.22 a month, billed yearly25, daily4 (ChatGPT, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity)Not stated
Peec AIDaily data across many seatsAbout €89 a month50, daily3 of 5, your choiceNot stated
Ahrefs Brand RadarTeams already on AhrefsIn Ahrefs Lite, £99 a month5, daily7, incl. Claude and CopilotNot stated
Agentcy AI Visibility CoreB2B tech teams acting through PR$139/month, no contract40, weekly3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity)Yes, against your own facts
Athena HQMany models, free to startFree tier; $295 a monthCredit-based11Enterprise tier only
ProfoundEnterprises needing the widest coverageQuote only; 7-day trialCustomUp to 9Yes, FactCheck Agent

Prices in the vendor's own currency, nothing converted. Daily and weekly are how often each tool re-runs its prompts. Models tracked is the count at the entry tier, as each vendor states it.

Sources: Otterly pricing; HubSpot AEO; Semrush AI pricing; Peec AI comparison page; Ahrefs Brand Radar; Agentcy pricing; Athena HQ pricing; Profound pricing. Last checked 13 October 2026.

Agentcy is ours. Take its row as a claim and the rest as what each vendor publishes. We picked the eight tools named most often across seven current "best AI visibility tools" lists (Zapier, Backlinko, Frase and others), and read every price on the vendor's own page on 13 October 2026.

What the trackers count

They all put a fixed set of buyer questions to the assistants on a schedule and keep the answers. Where they differ is in what they count. Mention rate, how often you're named across your prompts, is the headline figure. Position counts for more than it looks, because buyers act on the first two or three names and rarely read as far as the sixth. Citations are the pages the assistant read before it answered. They're the one number you can do something about, since those pages are where your PR and content effort should go next.

Most tools skip accuracy and report sentiment instead. Only Profound, Scrunch, Athena's Enterprise tier and Agentcy say they check whether the answer got you right.

In a trial, re-run a prompt to see whether the tool trusts a single answer, and ask what happens to the price when you add a second brand or a second market.

The price bands

Entry prices fall into two bands. Between $29 and about £100 a month, Otterly, HubSpot AEO, Semrush, Peec AI, Surfer and Writesonic give you 15 to 50 prompts on three or four assistants, usually run daily. Athena, Scrunch, Goodie and Evertune charge $295 to $800 a month for hundreds of prompts, more models and someone to call. Profound gives you a seven-day trial and then a quote.

If you already pay for Semrush or Ahrefs, the tracking sits inside a subscription you've got, so the real cost is the add-on. Beyond that, the price moves with the number of prompts, assistants and markets, and with how often they run. ZipTie prices by the check, so weekly runs there cost a seventh of daily ones.

Who buys which

A solo marketer taking a first look should try Otterly at $29 or HubSpot AEO at $50. Both run daily checks on the main assistants, and you can sign up for either without talking to sales.

Teams on an SEO suite will put Semrush's toolkit or Ahrefs Brand Radar next to their search data and save a login. Neither says it checks accuracy.

Marketing teams tend to pick Peec AI, which gives you 50 daily prompts with unlimited seats and regions. It's in six of the seven lists, more than any other tool.

A brand with hundreds of questions to ask goes up a band to Athena, Scrunch or Goodie. Scrunch rates each answer for factual accuracy and claim completeness.

Enterprises end up at Profound, which tracks up to nine engines and whose FactCheck Agent traces a wrong claim back to the publishers repeating it, or at Evertune, which is built for large consumer brands. Both suit a team that needs breadth more than a published price.

Where Agentcy sits

AI Visibility Core runs 40 prompts a week on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity and grades every answer against the facts you record about your company. The publications and pages the assistants cited go into a list, and for a PR team that list is a pitch list. On Pro, the journalist CRM and drafting tools sit next to the tracker, so you can go after the outlets shaping the answers from the same place you spotted the problem.

It's used on live client accounts every week. It only runs weekly, on three assistants, so if you want daily data or Google AI Overviews, buy Peec AI or Otterly instead. How the tracker works.

Questions

Which AI visibility tools have a free plan?

Athena HQ has the only free tier among the eight AI visibility tools compared here, an Essential plan with $25 of credit. HubSpot's AI Search Grader and Agentcy's AI visibility checker are free one-off checks. Most paid trackers offer a seven-day trial, including Otterly, Profound, Scrunch and Rankscale, and Otterly and Scrunch don't ask for a card. SE Ranking gives 14 days with no card.

What is the cheapest way to track my brand in ChatGPT?

The cheapest way to track a brand in ChatGPT is Agentcy's open-source tracker on GitHub, which is free under an MIT licence if you're happy to run it yourself. Among paid tools, Rankscale Essentials is $20 a month and is sold yearly only. Otterly Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts run daily on four assistants, ChatGPT among them. HubSpot AEO is $50 a month for 25 daily prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and it's still in beta.

How many prompts do I need to track?

A single-product B2B brand needs 25 to 50 prompts to cover the category questions, the best-of lists, a comparison with each competitor and the price questions. Entry tiers sit around that range, with 15 prompts at Otterly, 25 at HubSpot and Semrush, 40 on Agentcy's AI Visibility Core and 50 at Peec AI. Brands with several products or markets need hundreds. SE Ranking's Core plan with its AI Search add-on gives 200 daily prompts, and Scrunch starts at 350 custom prompts.

How often should prompts be re-run?

Weekly runs are enough to see a trend in AI visibility, because assistants change their answers from one run to the next and day-to-day movement is mostly noise. Daily runs are worth having during a launch or a crisis, when you want to see a correction land. Otterly, HubSpot AEO, Semrush and Peec AI all run daily at their entry tiers. Whatever the cadence, judge a result on several weeks together.

Peec AI or Profound for a B2B company?

Peec AI suits a B2B company that wants daily data at a self-serve price, from about €89 a month for 50 prompts on three assistants of your choice. Profound suits an enterprise that needs up to nine engines, Claude, Copilot and DeepSeek among them, and doesn't mind buying on a custom quote after a seven-day trial. Profound says its FactCheck Agent checks answers for accuracy. Peec AI reports sentiment, position and share of voice, and doesn't state an accuracy check.

See how the assistants describe you

Run the free checker on your domain, or track 40 prompts a week with every answer checked for accuracy.